yescom · Rear hub · Ships worldwide
yescom hub kit
Maker list
Motor only. Battery is separate. Charger is separate. Off-road.
Marketplace hub kit. Power on the listing is a seller claim.
- Continuous
- Not stated
- Class
- Off-road
- Energy
- No pack
- Axle
- 135 mm quick release

Part by part
Every piece. Tap one.
01
Motor wheel
The motor is the hub
- Continuous
- Set with the build
- Peak
- Set with the build
- Motor
- On the card
- Wheels
- 700c, 26, 27.5
yescom hub kit is a complete rear wheel. The motor, spokes, rim and axle leave the workshop as one part, built for 700c, 26, 27.5. Continuous rated power is Set with the build. Claimed peak is Set with the build, kept separate from the continuous rating used on Great Britain roads.
Read the build notes
Mass of the motor is published on the wheel card. The system, once the named parts are on the bike, is the wheel plus the pack and charger. Motor wheel, Controller.
02
Axle
135 mm quick release
- Axle
- 135 mm QR
- Brakes
- Disc rotor
- Install
- Workshop
- Sensor
- Cadence
The axle is the fit. yescom hub kit uses 135 mm quick release. Dropouts, the skewer or thru-axle, and the space between the stays have to match that figure before the wheel is offered as a swap.
Read the build notes
A different axle width is a different configuration. Adapters are not assumed, and they are not in the Maker list offer unless the included list names them.
03
Torque arm
The dropout is not asked to hold the torque alone
- Role
- Axle reaction
- Fits
- 135 mm QR
- With
- Disc caliper clearance
- Spare
- yescom arm
A hub motor tries to rotate the axle in the dropout every time it drives. yescom fits a torque arm so that load goes into the frame, not into a skewer nut.
Read the build notes
The arm is a named part for yescom hub kit. A generic plate from another kit is not the spare. It has to clear the derailleur, the disc caliper and the stay.
04
Drivetrain
Your gears stay yours
- Torque
- Set with the build
- Sensor
- Cadence
- Gears
- Existing cassette
- Chain
- Kept
The hub takes a cassette that matches the speeds already on the bike. yescom hub kit does not include a groupset. The existing chain, derailleur and shifter stay, provided the cassette body matches.
Read the build notes
Gear range still matters on hills. The motor adds Set with the build at the hub (Manufacturer stated.) and the cassette is what turns that into a climb.
05
Battery
Pack specified separately
- Model
- Not in the offer
- Energy
- Matched when the pack is named
- Capacity
- Set with the build
- Voltage
- 48 V
yescom hub kit is sold as a motor wheel. No battery model is in the offer, so none is invented here. A separate allowance of Maker list is in the complete-cost band for a pack at 48 V.
Read the build notes
Voltage alone does not make a pack correct. The controller, the connector and the charger have to be the ones yescom names for this wheel.
06
Charger
the charger paired to yescom hub kit
- Model
- Named with the pack
- In the offer
- No
- Pack
- Chosen with the kit
- Warranty
- Maker warranty. Term is on the invoice.
No charger ships with yescom hub kit. Budget Maker list for the charger yescom names once the pack is chosen.
Read the build notes
The charger and the pack are one electrical pair. Matching the plug is not the same as matching the charge profile.
07
Controller
Included controller
- Controller
- Included controller
- Cut-off
- On the sheet
- Throttle
- Fitted
- Pedals
- Kept
Control for yescom hub kit is Included controller. It is paired to this generation of motor, display and sensor. A later housing is a different part.
Read the build notes
Assistance cut-off on this configuration is stated in the fitment sheet. Pedals stay on the bike. The motor assists while you pedal.
08
Sensor
Cadence sensing
- Type
- Cadence
- Lead
- To the controller
- Mount
- Chainstay or bottom bracket
- Included
- See the box list
yescom hub kit reads the pedals with a cadence sensor. The magnet, the pickup and the lead are part of the install, routed so they survive the first muddy commute.
Read the build notes
Sensor type changes how the motor comes in. Cadence counts rotation. Torque measures how hard you push. Combined does both. This configuration is cadence.
09
Harness
One loom, labelled ends
- Run
- Stay, down tube, bar
- Connectors
- Keyed
- Display
- Paired to this controller
- Service
- Workshop
Power, sensor and display share a loom cut for yescom hub kit. Connectors are keyed. The main run follows the chainstay, then the down tube, and finishes at the bar without a coil of spare cable at the stem.
Read the build notes
Junctions stay out of the spray from the rear wheel. The torque arm, the axle nuts and the connector boots are checked together at the end of the install, not as three separate jobs.
10
Throttle
Fitted on this configuration
- Throttle
- Fitted
- Family
- Hub
- Generation
- Catalogue
- Offer
- Maker list
yescom hub kit includes a throttle. The no-throttle Hub configuration is a different product with a different price and a different result.
Read the build notes
The throttle is a yescom part for this controller generation. It is not a spare you add later to the pedal-only pack and keep the same record.
Install
Order of work
Workshop install, in this order.
- 01Confirm 135 mm quick release and a disc mount that matches the wheel.
- 02Lace is already done. Fit the yescom hub kit wheel, skewer and torque arm.
- 03Move the cassette and the rotor. Set the derailleur limit screws.
- 04Mount the named pack on the frame position in the manual.
- 05Connect the named charger to that pack only.
- 06Fit the sensor and the display. Tie the loom. Check the cut-off on a first ride.
In depth
Read yescom hub kit before you book it.
Rear hub · Off-road · Ships worldwide. The numbers below are the ones on this configuration, not the family in general.
The offer
What yescom hub kit actually is
yescom hub kit is one configuration from yescom, made in Ships worldwide, filed here as a rear hub. The family is Hub, generation Catalogue. Marketplace hub kit. Power on the listing is a seller claim.
In the box, as this record has it: Motor wheel, Controller. Still required before the bike moves under its own assist: Battery, Torque arm, A manual. A cheaper advert for the same family name is not this list. If the battery, the charger or the throttle differs, it is a different configuration and it gets a different page.
Do not treat the product title as a continuous-power measurement.
The price on the card is the maker’s published figure in USD, or Maker list when no figure was published. Allowances for a missing pack, a charger and workshop time sit in the complete-cost band. They are not a second product and they are not a promise that a random pack will talk to this controller.
The bicycle
The frame this motor is asking for
yescom lists yescom hub kit against Mountain, Hybrid bicycles, for Leisure. Wheel sizes on the card: 700c, 26, 27.5. The mechanical interface is 135 mm quick release. Brakes are disc.
A rear hub has to share the dropouts with the gears and the brake. 135 mm quick release is not 142 mm thru-axle, and an adapter is a different configuration. The derailleur hanger, the rotor and the torque arm all want the same few centimetres. Internal-gear hubs are a separate build, not a checkbox on a cassette wheel.
Pedals stay. This configuration is a bicycle with assistance, not a motorcycle conversion. Sensor on the card: cadence. Cut-off on the card: not stated. Throttle: fitted on this configuration.
The numbers
a continuous figure that was not published is not the whole story
Continuous rated power for yescom hub kit is a continuous figure that was not published. Claimed peak is not stated separately from the continuous rating. Torque is not published as a crank or hub figure. Manufacturer stated. Motor mass is not published. System mass, once the named parts are on the bike, is Motor wheel, Controller.
Peak is a short claim. Street rules, including the Great Britain check on this site, use continuous rated power and the speed at which assistance stops. A controller that can be unlocked does not change the record of the motor as sold. yescom hub kit is filed in the Off-road class: Above street classes. Private land and closed courses.
Off-road on this site means the published rating sits above the ordinary street classes. It is for private land and closed courses unless a specific controller is sold as a limited street version. That limited version would be its own page.
Pack and charger
The motor is not a finished electrical system
yescom hub kit is sold as a motor. Voltage class is 48 V. Energy in this offer: no watt-hour figure in this offer. No battery model is invented to fill the gap. The complete-cost band holds an allowance so a finished bike can be budgeted without pretending a pack was included.
The charger follows the pack, not the motor slogan. Budget the charger once the pack model is fixed. Similar voltage, a connector that happens to fit, or the word universal is not a match. The controller in Included controller expects the pack the manual names.
If you already own a pack, the workshop question is the continuous discharge rate, the connector pinout and whether the battery management system will talk to this controller. Those three are not on a watt sticker.
Rear hub
How yescom uses this layout
Rear hub. yescom hub kit replaces the rear wheel. Gears, if they are a derailleur, stay on a cassette the hub was built around. The motor’s reaction tries to spin the axle in the dropout every time it drives, which is what the torque arm is for.
Geared hubs are smaller and freewheel when the motor is off. Direct-drive hubs are heavier, can regenerate on some controllers, and drag a little when you pedal past the assist. The card says which one this is only as far as the maker published it. A missing word is not filled in from a similar wheel.
Cable and hose length matter more than people expect. A wider axle, a torque arm and a bigger rotor can use the last centimetre of a brake hose that used to be fine.
The workshop
A workshop path, written as a sequence
yescom hub kit is a workshop install in this record. Doing it yourself does not rewrite the path into a pass. It means the documented route was not the one you took, and the result stays conditional until someone competent has seen the bike.
Warranty as published: Maker warranty. Term is on the invoice.. Labour in the cost band is separate from the offer. A brake service the bike already needed, a new chain, or a hanger alignment is not folded into yescom’s price to make the total look neat.
The sensible order is measure, then mount, then connect, then the first assisted roll in the stand. Connectors are keyed for a reason. The torque arm, the axle nuts and the connector boots are one inspection at the end, not three trips.
After it is on
The first month, and the parts that wear
Spoke tension on a motor wheel is part of the service, especially in the first few hundred kilometres while the wheel beds in. A ticking torque arm is a loose bolt, not a personality. Check axle nuts after the first week.
Keep the named charger with the pack you actually fitted. Store the pack cool, part-charged if it will sit, and not in a hallway that is your only exit. yescom’s display, if one is included, is paired to this controller generation. A screen from the next family is not a spare.
My Garage on this device can hold the configuration, who fitted it, and what was still open. That note is for you and for the next workshop. It is not a certificate. If a later notice lands on this configuration, the record is where it should show.
Read next to it
From the library
- What a conversion kit actually includesA motor wheel and a complete system are not the same product. The page should say which one you are looking at.
- Watts, torque, and the sticker that does not mean rangeContinuous watts, peak watts and newton-metres describe different moments. Mixing them is how a listing looks twice as strong as the motor you will live with.
- Speed classes, from 25 km/h to off-roadThe class is a property of the kit as sold. The road you may use it on is a property of the country, and sometimes of the state or the canton.
- Torque arms, dropouts and why the skewer is not the planA hub motor tries to rotate its axle in the frame. The torque arm is how that force goes into steel instead of into a nut.
- Wheel sizes, and why 700c is not a moodThe motor wheel is built for a diameter and a brake. The tyre you like does not retcon the rim.
- Off-road kits, and why they are not a hidden street modePhoton Pro, the X1 and the big Bafang mid-drives are filed above the street classes on purpose.
Specification
Published figures for this configuration.
- Drive
- Rear hubDocument reviewed
- Sensor
- cadenceManufacturer stated
- Continuous rated power
- UnknownNot verified
- Claimed peak power
- UnknownNot verified
Not used as the continuous rating.
- Nominal voltage
- 48 VManufacturer stated
- Torque
- UnknownNot verified
Manufacturer stated.
- Motor weight
- UnknownNot verified
Motor wheel, Controller
- System weight
- UnknownNot verified
Motor wheel, Controller
- Controller
- Included controllerDocument reviewed
- Wheel sizes
- 700c, 26, 27.5Document reviewed
- Axle
- 135 mm quick releaseDocument reviewed
- Brakes
- DiscDocument reviewed
- Bottom bracket
- Not applicableDocument reviewed
- Assistance cut-off
- UnknownNot verified
- Throttle in this configuration
- YesDocument reviewed
- Warranty
- Maker warranty. Term is on the invoice.Manufacturer stated
Complete cost
Uncertain lines stay labelled. Shipping and import charges are not estimated.
| Kit offer | Maker list | Listed price |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | Maker list | Priced as its own line |
| Charger | Maker list | Allowance only. |
| Required accessories | Maker list | Allowance |
| Installation | Maker list–Maker list | Workshop band |
| Shipping | Not estimated | Ask the seller |
Estimated complete Maker list–Maker list
Nominal energy
Unknown. Not inferred from voltage alone.
Range sketch
Add a named pack before a distance is drawn.
Included
- Motor wheel
- Controller
Required as well
- Battery
- Torque arm
- A manual
Battery and charger
- Battery model
- UnknownNot verified
- Charger model
- UnknownNot verified
- Chemistry
- UnknownNot verified
- Capacity
- UnknownNot verified
Do not treat the product title as a continuous-power measurement.
Seller offers
Published offers in Great Britain.
yescom
Maker list
Ships worldwide · Motor wheel. Controller
List price not published in the source used. Ask the maker.
Source documents
- Published specificationManufacturer stated
yescom-style marketplace listings sell hub kits without a stable manual.
Change history
- 17 Oct 2026
Entered from a published maker or press specification.