Skip to content

Bimotal · Disk drive · United States

Bimotal Elevate

Maker list

Motor only. Battery is separate. Charger is separate. 20 mph.

US disk drive. It mounts at the rear brake and drives the rotor, so the wheel and the bottom bracket stay stock.

Bimotal Elevate
Continuous
750 W
Class
20 mph
Energy
No pack
Axle
Caliper mount

Part by part

Every piece. Tap one.

01

Roller

Drive against the tyre

Continuous
750 W
Peak
Set with the build
Mass
On the card
Drive
Tyre roller

Bimotal Elevate presses a driven roller into the rear tyre. There is no motor wheel and no bottom-bracket unit. Continuous rated power is 750 W. The peak figure on the sales card is Set with the build.

Read the build notes

The roller, the swing and the spring that holds it on the tyre are the product. Mass of the unit is on the card.

02

Bracket

Clamp, stay, clearance

Wheels
700c, 26, 27.5
Mount
Frame clamp
Path
Specialist
Formats
road, hybrid, mountain

The bracket clamps to the frame and holds the roller over the tyre. Seatstay shape, brake bridge and rack eyelets decide whether it lands. Bimotal Elevate is a specialist fit for that reason.

Read the build notes

Tyre size changes the contact. The wheels this unit is offered against are 700c, 26, 27.5. A bigger tyre can foul the roller or lift it off the rubber.

03

Tyre

The tyre is the drivetrain

Contact
Rear tyre
Wear
Expected
Pressure
Set at install
Guard
Must clear

Friction drives wear the tyre they push. Bimotal Elevate needs a tyre in sound condition, at the pressure the workshop sets, with clearance to the brake and the mudguard.

Read the build notes

Wet roads and worn tread are part of the assessment. If the roller slips, the answer is the setup, not a higher power claim.

04

Battery

Not in the roller offer

Included
No
Voltage
36 V
Energy
Not stated
Allowance
Maker list

Bimotal Elevate does not include a battery. Voltage class is 36 V. The complete-cost band holds Maker list for a pack once a model is actually named.

Read the build notes

No watt-hour figure is printed here, because none is on the roller papers. Range is not drawn from a voltage alone.

05

Electrics

Controller and lead

Controller
Included controller
Cut-off
20 mph
Charger
Maker list
Hardware
Maker list

The roller needs a controller and a lead to the bar. Included controller Cut-off is 20 mph.

Read the build notes

Charger allowance is Maker list. Accessories allowance is Maker list, covering the bracket hardware the papers do not itemise.

06

Assessment

The bike has to be in the stand

Labour
Maker list–Maker list
Offer
Maker list
Place
In the stand
Warranty
As stated

Bimotal is a small friction-drive maker. Bimotal Elevate is not given a remote yes. Clearance, tyre and frame clamp are looked at on the actual bicycle.

Read the build notes

Workshop labour in the cost band is Maker list–Maker list. Maker warranty. Term is on the invoice..

Install

Order of work

Specialist assessment, then the build.

  1. 01Put the bike in the stand. Look at stay shape, brake bridge and mudguard.
  2. 02Offer the Bimotal Elevate roller to the tyre and mark the clamp.
  3. 03Fit the bracket so the roller meets the tyre square, with the spring in its working range.
  4. 04Route the lead. Fit the controller and the switch at the bar.
  5. 05Set tyre pressure. Check for rub through the travel of the roller.
  6. 06Only then talk about a pack. None is in this offer.

In depth

Read Bimotal Elevate before you book it.

Disk drive · 20 mph · United States. The numbers below are the ones on this configuration, not the family in general.

The offer

What Bimotal Elevate actually is

Bimotal Elevate is one configuration from Bimotal, made in United States, filed here as a disk drive. The family is Elevate, generation Catalogue. US disk drive. It mounts at the rear brake and drives the rotor, so the wheel and the bottom bracket stay stock.

In the box, as this record has it: Elevate drive, Mount, Battery. Still required before the bike moves under its own assist: Disc brake mount, Rotor compatibility. A cheaper advert for the same family name is not this list. If the battery, the charger or the throttle differs, it is a different configuration and it gets a different page.

Sold toward US Class 1 and Class 3 programmes depending on the tune. 750 W does not clear a UK EAPC check.

The price on the card is the maker’s published figure in USD, or Maker list when no figure was published. Allowances for a missing pack, a charger and workshop time sit in the complete-cost band. They are not a second product and they are not a promise that a random pack will talk to this controller.

The bicycle

The frame this motor is asking for

Bimotal lists Bimotal Elevate against Road, Hybrid, Mountain bicycles, for Commuting, Hills. Wheel sizes on the card: 700c, 26, 27.5. The mechanical interface is Caliper mount. Brakes are disc.

This architecture does not replace the axle or the bottom bracket. The question is whether the mount — roller, rotor, seat stay or hitch — has a flat, strong place to live, and whether the tyre, the disc or the seat post is the one the maker designed for.

Pedals stay. This configuration is a bicycle with assistance, not a motorcycle conversion. Sensor on the card: torque. Cut-off on the card: 20 mph. Throttle: not fitted.

The numbers

750 W is not the whole story

Continuous rated power for Bimotal Elevate is 750 W. Claimed peak is not stated separately from the continuous rating. Torque is not published as a crank or hub figure. Manufacturer stated. Motor mass is not published. System mass, once the named parts are on the bike, is Elevate drive, Mount, Battery.

Peak is a short claim. Street rules, including the Great Britain check on this site, use continuous rated power and the speed at which assistance stops. A controller that can be unlocked does not change the record of the motor as sold. Bimotal Elevate is filed in the 20 mph class: United States Class 1 pedal-assist and Class 2 throttle.

Riding 20 mph hardware on a road is a question for the country you are in. The Great Britain checker will not award a 250 W, 15.5 mph pass to a faster configuration.

Pack and charger

The motor is not a finished electrical system

Bimotal Elevate is sold as a motor. Voltage class is 36 V. Energy in this offer: no watt-hour figure in this offer. No battery model is invented to fill the gap. The complete-cost band holds an allowance so a finished bike can be budgeted without pretending a pack was included.

The charger follows the pack, not the motor slogan. Budget the charger once the pack model is fixed. Similar voltage, a connector that happens to fit, or the word universal is not a match. The controller in Included controller expects the pack the manual names.

If you already own a pack, the workshop question is the continuous discharge rate, the connector pinout and whether the battery management system will talk to this controller. Those three are not on a watt sticker.

Disk drive

How Bimotal uses this layout

Disk drive. Bimotal Elevate drives the brake rotor, or sits beside it, instead of replacing the hub or the bracket. The wheel you already trust can stay, which is the reason people with a good wheelset look at this architecture.

The mount needs a chainstay or a caliper area that is round, reachable and strong enough. A rear disc is required. Rim-brake bikes are a different problem and are not solved with a wish.

Heat in the rotor is shared with the brake. The workshop looks at pad clearance and whether the drive puck and the caliper argue. That is a specialist fit on this record when the card says so.

The workshop

Specialist, even if a shop is doing it

Bimotal Elevate is marked specialist. An online fit is a brief. The stand still has to see the frame. Cargo, long chainstays, unusual dropouts and this architecture are why the automated check stops.

Warranty as published: Maker warranty. Term is on the invoice.. Labour in the cost band is separate from the offer. A brake service the bike already needed, a new chain, or a hanger alignment is not folded into Bimotal’s price to make the total look neat.

The sensible order is measure, then mount, then connect, then the first assisted roll in the stand. Connectors are keyed for a reason. The torque arm, the axle nuts and the connector boots are one inspection at the end, not three trips.

After it is on

The first month, and the parts that wear

Spoke tension on a motor wheel is part of the service, especially in the first few hundred kilometres while the wheel beds in. A ticking torque arm is a loose bolt, not a personality. Check axle nuts after the first week.

Keep the named charger with the pack you actually fitted. Store the pack cool, part-charged if it will sit, and not in a hallway that is your only exit. Bimotal’s display, if one is included, is paired to this controller generation. A screen from the next family is not a spare.

My Garage on this device can hold the configuration, who fitted it, and what was still open. That note is for you and for the next workshop. It is not a certificate. If a later notice lands on this configuration, the record is where it should show.

Read next to it

From the library

Documentation completeness 42% · Current · Friction drive

Manufacturer stated
Check fitInstallation help
Sold toward US Class 1 and Class 3 programmes depending on the tune. 750 W does not clear a UK EAPC check.
Street class is the product class. Local rules decide whether that class can be ridden.

Specification

Published figures for this configuration.

Drive
Friction driveDocument reviewed
Sensor
torqueManufacturer stated
Continuous rated power
750 WManufacturer stated
Claimed peak power
UnknownNot verified

Not used as the continuous rating.

Nominal voltage
36 VManufacturer stated
Torque
UnknownNot verified

Manufacturer stated.

Motor weight
UnknownNot verified

Elevate drive, Mount, Battery

System weight
UnknownNot verified

Elevate drive, Mount, Battery

Controller
Included controllerDocument reviewed
Wheel sizes
700c, 26, 27.5Document reviewed
Axle
Caliper mountDocument reviewed
Brakes
DiscDocument reviewed
Bottom bracket
Not applicableDocument reviewed
Assistance cut-off
20 mphDocument reviewed
Throttle in this configuration
NoDocument reviewed
Warranty
Maker warranty. Term is on the invoice.Manufacturer stated

Complete cost

Uncertain lines stay labelled. Shipping and import charges are not estimated.

Kit offerMaker list
BatteryMaker list
ChargerMaker list
Required accessoriesMaker list
InstallationMaker list–Maker list
ShippingNot estimated

Estimated complete Maker list–Maker list

Nominal energy

Unknown. Not inferred from voltage alone.

Range sketch

Add a named pack before a distance is drawn.

Included

  • Elevate drive
  • Mount
  • Battery

Required as well

  • Disc brake mount
  • Rotor compatibility

Battery and charger

Battery model
UnknownNot verified
Charger model
UnknownNot verified
Chemistry
UnknownNot verified
Capacity
UnknownNot verified

Sold toward US Class 1 and Class 3 programmes depending on the tune. 750 W does not clear a UK EAPC check.

Seller offers

Published offers in Great Britain.

  • Bimotal

    Maker list

    United States · Elevate drive. Mount. Battery

    List price not published in the source used. Ask the maker.

Source documents

  • Published specificationManufacturer stated

    Bimotal Elevate is a caliper-mounted disk drive for existing bicycles.

Change history

  • 17 Oct 2026

    Entered from a published maker or press specification.